Paleo Carrot Banana Muffins

Welcome back to the Muffin Mania Blog! The recipe I will be sharing with you today is not from the Muffin Mania book, however I felt I should include a recipe that adheres to dietary restrictions. Many of my family members have certain food allergies, along with my sister who is celiac. I wanted to make a delicious muffin that my sister and others like her could also enjoy. Below you’ll find the recipe I have created, which is a tasty, sugar free, Paleo Carrot Banana Muffin. I hope you enjoy! The prep time for this recipe is 20 minutes and cooking time is 25 minutes!

You will need:

2 c. almond flour

2 tsp. baking soda

1 tsp. sea salt

1 tbsp. cinnamon

1 c. dates (pitted)

3 ripe bananas

3 eggs

1 tsp. apple cider vinegar

¼ c. coconut oil

1-½ c. carrots (shredded)

¾ c. walnuts (finely chopped)

 

Directions:

1. Combine flour, baking soba, salt and cinnamon

2. Mix dates, bananas, eggs, apple cider vinegar, and oil in a blender

3. Mix liquid ingredients with the dry

4. Fold in carrots and nuts into the mixture

5. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes

IMG_1972.JPG

*Makes about 12 large, scrumptious muffins!

 

The Paleo diet has become very popular recently, so I thought trying a recipe that people with dietary restrictions could enjoy would be fun! The past few years wheat and gluten allergies have become extremely commonplace; my sister cannot eat gluten or wheat and one of my roommates has Chron’s disease. I love to bake and knowing I can bake something they’re also able to enjoy makes me even happier. All of these recipes I have posted from the Muffin Mania book can also be made gluten-free; I actually made the normal Muffin Mania recipes along with gluten-free versions so my sister could enjoy them as well. I’ve done some research into other Paelo muffins; if you’re interested please check out this Storify link for awesome recipes; https://storify.com/jprange3/paleo-diet-baking/preview

Enjoy,

Jackie Prange

 

 

Leave a Reply

